BunnyPark Story: The Mystery Of The Missing Diamond Ring.

BunnyPark_bsc
3 min readJul 21, 2021

--

Little Bugs Bunny is an astronaut in the Bunny Kingdom. This time, the exploration team discovered a new planet with abundant resources. In the morning, the King held a commendation meeting and rewarded the team 10000BP each. During the noon celebration banquet, the team decided to buy the BigBang Blind Box. However, Little Bugs Bunny had other plans. In the afternoon, he went to the mall to buy a big diamond with his funds and bonus in his digital wallet, plus a little cash in his pocket. After that, he went home to change his suit. Then, he went to BunnyPark where he and his girlfriend Little Ear often go on dates, waiting for his girlfriend to get off work. He intended to propose to her right there. After being in love for three years, he thought Little Ear is the right person. Little Bugs Bunny was sitting on the bench, looking at the beautiful scenery, thinking about the past with his girlfriend while feeling especially happy. Without him knowing, he fell asleep.

Then, something tragic happened. After he woke up, he found that the diamond ring was gone. He was so distraught that he felt the whole world was collapsing. He called the police and the police team was immediately dispatched to find the diamond ring. Little Bugs Bunny recalled that he saw the phone and the diamond ring at 16:00 and woke up at 16:10. The surveillance in many parts of the park was malfunctioned. According to preliminary investigations, the police identified four suspects.

Suspect A: Bunny A is a Traveler.

A said to the police: I visited BunnyPark at 3:40 in the afternoon. The scenery was good but the central grassland was crowded. So, I just wandered where there were few people. I just happened to walked by Little Bugs Bunny. When I saw him asleep on the bench, I immediately walked away.

Suspect B: Bunny B is a Warrior, as well as Little Bugs Bunny’s romantic rival.

B said to the police: today was my off day and I went to have a meal nearly in the afternoon. I came here around 3pm as I know this is the place Little Ear dates her boyfriend. I couldn’t help but came to have a look. I saw Little Bugs Bunny was asleep, so I walked away. I know I am a big suspect, but there is no reason for me to steal the diamond ring. I have very high fixed income, which is more than 50BP per day. I can buy the ring on my own.

Suspect C: Bunny C is a clerk at a jewellery shop.

C said to the police: The customer paid for the diamond ring in our shop around 1pm. Because the machine was broken, no invoice was issued at that time. After the machine was fixed, I took the invoice with some gifts and went to search for the customer. I should have found him in the park at 14:30. The client was in a good mood. He told me a lot about his girlfriend and his plan to propose marriage to her. After that, I left. I admit that I was lazy and didn’t go back to the store. Instead, I hid in a corner to play games.

Suspect D: Bunny D is a passerby. He works as a researcher at a nearby university

D said to the police: Whenever I encounter some challenges, I would go to the park for a stroll as it gives me a lot of inspirations. Today, I strolled in the park as usual. Suddenly, I needed to tell my wife something but I forgot to bring my phone. I saw Little Bugs Bunny was reading a book not far away, so I asked him to borrow me his phone. I didn’t even know he had a diamond ring.

--

--